Stoney Stanton Parish Council

Serving the people of Stoney Stanton

Stoney Stanton sign landscape

Clerk: Roz Ward
The Village Hall, New Road
Stoney Stanton, Leicestershire

Who we are & what we do

Stoney Stanton Parish Council was formed in 1885 and now the modern council consists of 11 elected councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors offer their time and knowledge voluntary.

Council Meetings - see the diary of meetings for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance (available 25 hours a week).


Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Parish Office

Stoney Stanton Council Standing Orders

Our Staff

Roz Ward

Roz Ward

Parish Clerk and RFO

83 Kirkby Road
07476 202575 (part-time)
Parish Council Staff

Roz Ward

Hall Manager

07476 202575

Simon Dewar

Play/Park Inspector

07868 737905

Steve Windram


07913 862351

History of the Parish Clerk

The Parish Council was formed in 1885 and the formal map was granted in 22nd March 1888.

First Parish clerk was Mr Mansfield Stevens who was in posted for 40 years until 1925.

1925 - 1965 Mr E Middleton

1965 - 1967 Mr V Hutchinson

1967 - 1969 Mr A Sturgess

1969 - 1975 Mrs I Faulkner (assisted by Miss E Baum WW2)

1974 - 2014 Mrs P Butler (Kinton)

2014 - 2015 Mrs J Wells

Nov 2015 to date - Miss R A Ward